Trust part 2

Posted: October 15, 2008 in Chihuahua, Chihuahuas
Tags: , , , ,

Why are you cast down, O my soul? And why are you disquieted within me? Hope in God, for I shall yet praise Him my Savior and my God! Psalm 42:5

pa140024I’m broken as I write this, because last night about 11:45pm we lost Meshach. I’m saddened but thankful that his Mama, Paige was petting him as he left. We loved that little monkey and wished he wasn’t gone but he was obviously in pain. It’s hard because we could fear that we didn’t do all we could for him. Hindsight is 20/20 and when we thought he was getting better and he wasn’t. I am glad he was with us than in a noisy kennel somewhere. I know he knew we loved him. I don’t know absolutely where animals go when they die but I’m sure it is better.

Trust in the LORD with all your heart, And lean not on your own understanding; In all your ways acknowledge Him, And He shall direct your paths. Proverbs 3:5-6

I quoted this section of Proverbs in the previous post before we had lost him. You’ve often seen this quoted new-puppies-2008-09-07-64on plaques etc. This is so much easier when you don’t have reason to doubt a decision. It’s also easier if you still have hope. I don’t really understand why … We prayed that he would be OK and God for whatever reason said “no”. It’s hard to understand. The thing about God is that He has already proven Himself faithful to us. He’s proven Himself trustworthy. Even when I don’t understand I trust Him. God is big enough and loves us enough even when we question Him. Christian’s still have problems & trials. Jesus said when we have trials, not if.

Though He Slay Me I will Trust- “Though he slay me, yet will I hope in Him;” Job 13:15

new-puppies-2008-09-22-89The good news is He isn’t trying to slay us. He loves us.

So, I would
be really easy to think this whole situation was a nightmare and wish we’d never brought him home but I am so thankful that we had him as long as we did. He was a huge blessing to us and I would do it all over again. We are going to miss him terribly but know God will the loss for our good. Your Mama And Papa love and miss you little Meshach!

Leave a Reply

