Trust pt 3

Posted: February 20, 2009 in Chihuahua, Chihuahuas, God, Music, trust
Tags: , , , ,

Wow, Almost Everthing Changes pt 1 ended pretty droopy, things are going so much better than that. It was a tough in_god_we_trusttime. We lost a lot then and losing Meshach was really rough. He was really sick but we were praying and had taken him to the Vet and really thought he was going to get better. When he died it hit us really hard. As I said before it is some much easier to trust when you understand. God taught me that I sure don’t understand everything but I have spent enough time with Him to trust Him. It can be hard and sometimes I falter. It’s so much easier looking back, I can see His hand in all of it, teaching, training and loving us through it. It helped us realised even more that God is really there and tuned in to us (and you). We had been going for some time to a Saturday church service at Reynolda Presbyterian called Verge748 (click text to go to it’s website) when Meshach died we didn’t think we were going to go, but we know that it really is the best place for us when everything goes wrong. The enemy (and no he’s not red with horns and a tail, but real nonetheless.) will do whatever he can to keep you from getting the help you need. If he finds out a headache will keep you from church, you should expect a lot of them, especially right before church. So we decided to go, the music is always especially good. Gene the worship leader sang a song that I don’t remember hearing before but we knew that it was God talking to us directly. I know why the devil didn’t want us to go. Here is the song:

Centuries

by Aaron Strumpel

You will turn your ear to me
You will hear my cry for mercy
You will loosen things unseen
What can  man do to me?

I’ll sing for joy in Your place of rest
I’ll sleep in peace resting on Your chest
And Your voice will sound like a thousand waters
Your song will rush for ten thousand centuries

You will be my help in trouble
You will be my place of refuge
You will cut these bindings free
What can  man do to me?

Now most of this song really speaks to our situation, from hearing our cries to other parts I’m not going to cover here today, but when he got to:

I’ll sing for joy in Your place of rest
I’ll sleep in peace resting on Your chest

we both broke down. Now if you don’t have a relationship with God, this is going to sound very strange, I believe God does speak to me, but not in an audible voice. He’ll use people, books, tv, songs and even other things. I heard a Pastor named Bill Hybels talk about whispers. God speaks in whispers and when you are in relationship with Him you learn to hear these whispers. Through that song that we almost didn’t hear God told us that He knows about us, He feels the things we feel, and He loves us, you see Meshach had died on Paige’s chest while she cuddled him. We knew he had a plan even if we didn’t get it. He also gave us a peace about the whole thing. Now if this whole whisper thing sounds weird to you, it is.  God isn’t exactly like us, there is much more to Him than to us. He is not natural. He is supernatural. I can’t explain it better than that, If I were you I’d ask Him. He is there. He cares and He’ll listen and He may even whisper it to ya.

Dr. Vievil

Dr. Vi-evil

As I said looking back it’s easier to understand. ViVi is such a blessing to us. She’s not a replacement for Meshach but she’s pretty special. She is such a girly girl but tough as nails and best of all she’s a Papa’s girl. I still miss Meshach but I know where he is. He’s in good hands. love ya’ll. mike





check out the puppies myspace pages, you don’t have to be a remember to look.(turn up your volume!)

Shadillac’s

-and-

ViVi’s

Comments
  1. Mike Adams says:

    Hey, here is Aaron Strumpel’s website

    http://aaronstrumpel.com/

    and a place you can find all of the chords and lyrics to all of his songs. cool.

    http://www.entertheworshipcircle.com/store/index.php?cPath=130_179_146

Leave a Reply

