Dreams

Posted: October 20, 2010 in Mike Adams
Tags: , , ,
You know, I’m sick of following my dreams, man. I’m just going to ask where they’re going and hook up with ’em later. – Mitch Hedberg

I’ve been listening to the late comedian Mitch Hedberg recently and he made me think.  I really am sick of following my dreams. I usually am trying to make something happen. Trying to get God to do this or get Him to do that. It’s crazy because I know He knows what is best. It’s a lot easier for me to hook up with my dreams later now because I have no idea how to make the things I want to happen, happen. I know I have to wait and take it slow. I still have goals, an idea where I want to end up and am still going through the doors that open. I’m just trying not to bash them down anymore. 🙂

I hate dreaming because when you want to sleep, you want to sleep. Dreaming is work. Next thing you know, I have to build a go-cart with my ex-landlord. – Mitch Hedberg
Leave a Reply

